Banner 1

The Board of Police Commissioners is charged with the duty to appoint, promote, discipline, and remove all sworn officers of the Police Department, with the exception of the Chief of Police, in accordance with State Statute.

The Board consists of three residents of the Village:

  • Bill Bishop
  • Robert Spencer
  • Raymond Picl, Sr.

Board members are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Village Board of Trustees.  Members serve a term of three years.  The Police Board of Commissioners is led by President Bill Bishop.





Read more


Statue Group
Highlighting this month: Gumuppence and Denizen of the Great Society


Read more


Update! This is a proposed  updated TIF timeline. If you are a property owner located within the TIF or within 750 ft. of the ...

Media Center

Peoria Heights: Come Play. Eat. Live.

Contact Us

Contact Form

Connect With Us

About Us

We're sure you'll find Peoria Heights a great place to live and do business.  Be sure to check out Departments & Offices for information about public services as well as Community Resources for helpful information in contacting local utility companies.  And, if you still have questions, feel free to contact Administration for help.