Banner 1

The primary responsibility of the Planning Commission is to provide provisions for the preparation of a comprehensive Village plan.  The Planning Commission guides, directs, and controls the growth, development, and redevelopment of the Village of Peoria Heights and contiguous unincorporated territory not more than one and one-half miles beyond the corporate limits.

This commission consists of seven members who reside within the Village's limits:

  • Dan Maloof 
  • Catrina Ankenbrand 
  • Ray Ribbe
  • Sheri Reatherford
  • Michael Woo
  • Todd Edwards
  • Roger Larson

The Planning Commission is lead by Chairman Dan Maloof.  Members are appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Board of Trustees, to three year terms.  The Planning Commission meets based on necessity with their meetings normally scheduled on Wednesdays or Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

To schedule a hearing before the Peoria Heights Planning Commission, please fill out an pdfapplication for a Planning Hearing and submit the form to the Administration Department in Village Hall.





Read more


Statue Group
Highlighting this month: Gumuppence and Denizen of the Great Society


Read more


The Peoria Heights Police Department will be on the lookout for good deeds! The Peoria Chiefs and Local Law Enforcement are kicking off ...

Media Center

Peoria Heights: Come Play. Eat. Live.

Contact Us

Contact Form

Connect With Us

About Us

We're sure you'll find Peoria Heights a great place to live and do business.  Be sure to check out Departments & Offices for information about public services as well as Community Resources for helpful information in contacting local utility companies.  And, if you still have questions, feel free to contact Administration for help.