The Board of Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners is charged with the duty to appoint, promote, discipline, and remove all sworn officers of the Police Department, with the exception of the Chief of Police, in accordance with State Statute. The Board consists of three residents of the Village.


  • Bill Bishop

  • Robert Spencer

  • Raymond Picl, Sr.

Board members are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Village Board of Trustees.  Members serve a term of three years.  The Police Board of Commissioners is led by President Bill Bishop.